Be Excellent To Each Other

And, you know, party on. Dude.

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Reply to topic  [ 22 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Powerline adaptor wows
PostPosted: Sat Aug 01, 2020 12:34 
User avatar
Fitness Nut...

Joined: 25th Sep, 2008
Posts: 20068
Location: shropshire, uk
I had a powercut yesterday and it looks like my faithful develo DLAN 200 have given up the ghost.

Powerline

Are these any good? As I need at least 2 ports at one end..

_________________
MetalAngel wrote:
Kovacs: From 'unresponsive' to 'kebab' in 3.5 seconds


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Powerline adaptor wows
PostPosted: Sat Aug 01, 2020 12:44 
User avatar
Can't re-member

Joined: 27th Mar, 2008
Posts: 54709
Location: Liberty City
TPLink are solid if unspectacular. Should do the job.

_________________
I am currently under construction.
Thank you for your patience.


Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Powerline adaptor wows
PostPosted: Sat Aug 01, 2020 12:59 
User avatar
Fitness Nut...

Joined: 25th Sep, 2008
Posts: 20068
Location: shropshire, uk
Cheers. Don’t really want to spend big bucks.

_________________
MetalAngel wrote:
Kovacs: From 'unresponsive' to 'kebab' in 3.5 seconds


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Powerline adaptor wows
PostPosted: Sat Aug 01, 2020 15:32 
SupaMod
User avatar
Est. 1978

Joined: 27th Mar, 2008
Posts: 67976
Location: Your Mum
I guess you like them, then?

_________________
Grim... wrote:
I wish Craster had left some girls for the rest of us.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Powerline adaptor wows
PostPosted: Sat Aug 01, 2020 15:55 
User avatar
Fitness Nut...

Joined: 25th Sep, 2008
Posts: 20068
Location: shropshire, uk
Grim... wrote:
I guess you like them, then?


Should I not?

The newer develo are not compatible with mine.

_________________
MetalAngel wrote:
Kovacs: From 'unresponsive' to 'kebab' in 3.5 seconds


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Powerline adaptor wows
PostPosted: Sat Aug 01, 2020 22:44 
SupaMod
User avatar
Est. 1978

Joined: 27th Mar, 2008
Posts: 67976
Location: Your Mum
"wows"

_________________
Grim... wrote:
I wish Craster had left some girls for the rest of us.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Powerline adaptor wows
PostPosted: Sat Aug 01, 2020 22:49 
User avatar
Can't re-member

Joined: 27th Mar, 2008
Posts: 54709
Location: Liberty City
Grim... wrote:
"wows"

You really wowed me there with that joke

_________________
I am currently under construction.
Thank you for your patience.


Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Powerline adaptor wows
PostPosted: Sun Aug 02, 2020 0:06 
User avatar
Fitness Nut...

Joined: 25th Sep, 2008
Posts: 20068
Location: shropshire, uk
Grim... wrote:
"wows"


Oh bollocks.

_________________
MetalAngel wrote:
Kovacs: From 'unresponsive' to 'kebab' in 3.5 seconds


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Powerline adaptor wows
PostPosted: Sun Aug 02, 2020 10:13 
User avatar
Lord Humongous

Joined: 27th Mar, 2008
Posts: 46274
Location: The erogenous zone
Clickbait :D

_________________
Flickr Behance Discogs

'Not without talent but dragged down by bass turgidity'


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Powerline adaptor wows
PostPosted: Mon Aug 03, 2020 1:37 
User avatar
Can you dig it?

Joined: 5th Apr, 2008
Posts: 3726
much connection, so technology

_________________
rumours about the high quality of the butter reached Yerevan


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Powerline adaptor wows
PostPosted: Mon Aug 03, 2020 7:56 
User avatar
chewbacca -future arc welder

Joined: 25th Oct, 2011
Posts: 2330
Location: Kashyyyk
Many colour, joy guarantee


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Powerline adaptor wows
PostPosted: Thu Aug 06, 2020 14:51 
User avatar
Participant in dramatic games

Joined: 30th Mar, 2008
Posts: 3929
Location: United Provinces
just bought some tp link ones.. my kids are very happy now.. so much better than a wifi enhancer

_________________
XBL: Romanista WiiU: Romanista77 Gamecenter: Romanista345 3DS 0318 8943 6467
Steam: Romanista345 PSN: Romanista345 Switch: 5098 6135 1325

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Powerline adaptor wows
PostPosted: Thu Aug 06, 2020 16:30 
User avatar
ugvm'er at heart...

Joined: 4th Mar, 2010
Posts: 21474
I use tp-link ones and they work fine. I have one plugged into an extension lead, which is apparently the wrong thing to do, but it still works with no issue.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Powerline adaptor wows
PostPosted: Thu Aug 06, 2020 16:42 
User avatar
Can't re-member

Joined: 27th Mar, 2008
Posts: 54709
Location: Liberty City
Trooper wrote:
I use tp-link ones and they work fine. I have one plugged into an extension lead, which is apparently the wrong thing to do, but it still works with no issue.

I used to get dropouts and intermittent poor speed when I did this. They disappeared completely when I stopped.

_________________
I am currently under construction.
Thank you for your patience.


Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Powerline adaptor wows
PostPosted: Thu Aug 06, 2020 16:56 
User avatar
ugvm'er at heart...

Joined: 4th Mar, 2010
Posts: 21474
I guess it depends on what else you have plugged into the extension.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Powerline adaptor wows
PostPosted: Thu Aug 06, 2020 17:16 
User avatar
Can't re-member

Joined: 27th Mar, 2008
Posts: 54709
Location: Liberty City
Trooper wrote:
I guess it depends on what else you have plugged into the extension.

And how old/shit the extension is.

_________________
I am currently under construction.
Thank you for your patience.


Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Powerline adaptor wows
PostPosted: Thu Aug 06, 2020 17:18 
SupaMod
User avatar
Commander-in-Cheese

Joined: 30th Mar, 2008
Posts: 48483
Trooper wrote:
I guess it depends on what else you have plugged into the extension.


I think physics disagrees

_________________
GoddessJasmine wrote:
Drunk, pulled Craster's pork, waiting for brdyime story,reading nuts. Xz


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Powerline adaptor wows
PostPosted: Thu Aug 06, 2020 17:28 
User avatar
ugvm'er at heart...

Joined: 4th Mar, 2010
Posts: 21474
Cras wrote:
Trooper wrote:
I guess it depends on what else you have plugged into the extension.


I think physics disagrees


I've no idea how they work, I just know you have to have the one plugged into your router higher than the one plugged into your computer.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Powerline adaptor wows
PostPosted: Thu Aug 06, 2020 19:44 
User avatar
chewbacca -future arc welder

Joined: 25th Oct, 2011
Posts: 2330
Location: Kashyyyk
Trooper wrote:
Cras wrote:
Trooper wrote:
I guess it depends on what else you have plugged into the extension.


I think physics disagrees


I've no idea how they work, I just know you have to have the one plugged into your router higher than the one plugged into your computer.

That's only for downloading, it's the other way for uploading


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Powerline adaptor wows
PostPosted: Thu Aug 06, 2020 20:34 
User avatar
Prince of Fops

Joined: 14th May, 2009
Posts: 3458
Trooper wrote:
Cras wrote:
Trooper wrote:
I guess it depends on what else you have plugged into the extension.


I think physics disagrees


I've no idea how they work, I just know you have to have the one plugged into your router higher than the one plugged into your computer.


What if you lie the router flat against the floor?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Powerline adaptor wows
PostPosted: Thu Aug 06, 2020 21:05 
User avatar
Soopah red DS

Joined: 2nd Jun, 2008
Posts: 2245
Findus Fop wrote:
Trooper wrote:
Cras wrote:
Trooper wrote:
I guess it depends on what else you have plugged into the extension.


I think physics disagrees


I've no idea how they work, I just know you have to have the one plugged into your router higher than the one plugged into your computer.


What if you lie the router flat against the floor?


Wait, I know this one - you say I can't jump over it, one particular way, if you do, then you put it against the wall. Don't be fooled.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Powerline adaptor wows
PostPosted: Thu Aug 06, 2020 21:58 
User avatar

Joined: 31st Mar, 2008
Posts: 8391
Cras wrote:
Trooper wrote:
I guess it depends on what else you have plugged into the extension.


I think physics disagrees


Finally, the physics expert is here!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 22 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Cras, KovacsC, Majestic-12 [Bot], Vogons and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search within this thread:
cron
You are using the 'Ted' forum. Bill doesn't really exist any more. Bogus!
Want to help out with the hosting / advertising costs? That's very nice of you.
Are you on a mobile phone? Try http://beex.co.uk/m/
RIP, Owen.

Powered by a very Grim... version of phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.