Be Excellent To Each Other

And, you know, party on. Dude.
It is currently Wed Jan 24, 2018 8:47

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Reply to topic  [ 67 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: RetroPie
PostPosted: Mon Jan 01, 2018 20:10 
User avatar

Joined: 12th Apr, 2008
Posts: 12655
Location: Oxford
romanista wrote:
Which version of N&S is that? (less colors that the miggy version... or is that memory playing games with me


The NES one. They haven't even got Chesterfield and Blutch right!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RetroPie
PostPosted: Mon Jan 01, 2018 20:29 
User avatar
What-ho, chaps!

Joined: 30th Mar, 2008
Posts: 2057
Thanks for the Amiga advice, my sister got one of these for Christmas and we were kinda stumped by the menus and stuff. I'll take my winuae over this wackiness any day. :)

_________________
[www.mrdictionary.net]


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RetroPie
PostPosted: Mon Jan 01, 2018 20:42 
User avatar
I'm a computery guy!

Joined: 27th Jun, 2008
Posts: 32777
You're welcome!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RetroPie
PostPosted: Sun Jan 07, 2018 22:09 
User avatar
Gogmagog

Joined: 30th Mar, 2008
Posts: 42908
Location: West Yorkshire
How do I n64? Do I need to copy emulator to USB stick and some games then just plug it in?

_________________
Mr Chris wrote:
MaliA isn't just the best thing on the internet - he's the best thing ever.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RetroPie
PostPosted: Mon Jan 08, 2018 11:35 
User avatar
gooby pls

Joined: 30th Mar, 2008
Posts: 11610
Location: Shrewsbury, UK
Should have an N64 emulator built in already, you just need to copy the games to the /roms/n64 folder. How have you been putting games on it so far? If you go into the RetroPie config settings you can enable Samba shares, which means you can then connect to it from your PC (if it's on the same network) by going to \\retropie in a file explorer window :)

_________________
Mostly pointless witterings of a fool. gazchap.com
Source Design - Graphic Design and Web Design Shropshire


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RetroPie
PostPosted: Mon Jan 08, 2018 12:12 
User avatar
I'm a computery guy!

Joined: 27th Jun, 2008
Posts: 32777
GazChap wrote:
Should have an N64 emulator built in already, you just need to copy the games to the /roms/n64 folder. How have you been putting games on it so far? If you go into the RetroPie config settings you can enable Samba shares, which means you can then connect to it from your PC (if it's on the same network) by going to \\retropie in a file explorer window :)

What he said.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RetroPie
PostPosted: Mon Jan 08, 2018 12:13 
User avatar

Joined: 12th Apr, 2008
Posts: 12655
Location: Oxford
I'm not sure why I downloaded the set of Gameboy roms but there is something charmingly pointless in playing GB Tetris on a large 1080p screen.

I've been playing a lot of Super Mario Bros. on both the NES and the SNES. Stuck on World 1-4 on both. Never played it as a kid so got a lot of catching up to do.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 67 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: KovacsC, Pod People, The Greys, TheVision and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search within this thread:
You are using the 'Ted' forum. Bill doesn't really exist any more. Bogus!
Want to help out with the hosting / advertising costs? That's very nice of you.
Are you on a mobile phone? Try http://beex.co.uk/m/
RIP, Owen.

Powered by a very Grim... version of phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.